Don’t to forget to remember

That’s a gif I found at the WHO website. I am currently writing a paper about HIV/AIDS for my final project in my global society class. While reading everything I researched, it makes me feel sad to know that there are tons of people suffering this virus. I know, it’s wrong to pity them, but I can’t help it. I wish I could do something, I wish the government could do something to help them, I wish the scientists can already find a cure for this virus so that all the people in the world would be cured. I’ll keep on praying that scientists find a cure for HIV/AIDS so that people will not suffer. What makes me feel bad is that most of the people with AIDS come from middle-income or low-income countries and there are also lots of kids suffering. 😦

Don’t forget to remember the people suffering from AIDS. Let’s help and support them.

For more information about AIDS or if you want to help, visit these following websites:

AVERT

WORLD HEALTH ORGANIZATION

UNAIDS

AIDS.ORG

WORLD AIDS DAY

There are many more organizations out there that needs our help. Let’s not limit our world in comfort zones, let’s all be socially aware, LET’S HELP.

