The Way to Freedom

Earlier, while me and my friend Cara was studying for our Philosophy of a Person class, she suddenly came across this certain passage/sentence. I laughed really hard when she commented that Robert Johann’s really emo. Instead of completely studying, we were laughing at that sentence and thought that there might be more emo lines. So let me share that line with you from Robert O. Johann’s The Way to Freedom:

I am not free so long as I am unable to see beyond my nose, inattentive to what surrounds me, incapable of feeling genuine concern for the other-than-myself, imprisoned within the circle of my private dreams.

I love Johann, even if I cannot understand everything he says completely, but I really just can’t help to laugh at this line. Sorry for my ignorance, I guess. πŸ™‚

