I am not a loser

How would you know if it’s already time to quit? When is the right time to quit? That it’s already time to move on? Deciding for you life is not that easy. You have to make sure that what you’re gonna do is something you really love and it is really your passion. Only you can decide on what you want to do with your life or what path you will take.

Letting others decide for you will make things go wrong, really wrong. Make your decisions. You, yourself know what you want. You know what is best for you. And you know where you’ll be happy. It’s already hard to decide because of having to many choices and then there would be people who would keep on insisting what they want for you.

I’ve been in that position and I can say that it is the most confusing and most frustrating thing to happen to me. Everyday, I keep on regretting letting other people decide for me. I regretted listening to my mom. Mom’s doesn’t always know what’s best for you. Because if they really knew what’s best for you, she would let you decide for yourself. My mom, kept on insisting that I should work for one of the biggest broadcasting company in the country. I listened to her, but I ended up not frustrated, confused and emotional as to why I was there. I had lots of questions. Why did I follow her? Why am I here? Is this even worth it? This is not what I want, but why am I not taking action? Would I be doing this for life? How can people stay in this kind of life and be happy? Those are just some of the questions I had during my stay there. But there would be things that would push you over the edge and make you say, “enough is enough.” And that is exactly what happened to me last Sunday. I’ve been pushed over the edge and come Monday, I talked to my boss and told her that I’m gonna resign due to health reasons. I did not just make that up so that I can resign. Friday, before everything happened, I consulted with my doctor and he told me that if I work in that condition where I rarely sleep and I’m physically and mentally drained, it is not healthy for me. So yes, I resigned from my job. I wasn’t really happy and aside from being physically and mentally drained, I was also emotionally drained. Almost everyday I was crying and my friends told me that if that with how things are happening, they can say that I am definitely not happy with what my work. I needed to take action.

And yes, I did. I took action. I resigned and I can say that even if I don’t have a job, I am much happier. I am not a loser just because I quit. I didn’t make me less of a person even if I quit from my job. It only means that I made a choice. I am happy and I am looking for a new job. hahahaha Please pray for me. Please pray that I get a new job, ASAP, so that my mom would stop nagging me. :p

Leave a Reply

