High school crushes, bugged-face girls and the easy life

I have a crush on Mario Maurer. I think everyone who likes Asian dramas and/or movies have had a crush on him. Or probably it’s just me. hahaha I started having a crush on him when I watched the movie Love of Siam. So yes, I have a crush on a Thai actor/model, big deal! 🙂 I just like him. It’s like having a high school crush all over again. Happy crush maybe? Because I’m bored and I am currently a bum, I watched one of his movies, Crazy Thing Called Love. Almost all girls on my Facebook are raving about it and it landed on the review section of my high school newspaper. I can’t believe it was reviewed by some high school kid. I’m not telling you that this kid is not good in writing or anything, but I just don’t see the relevance of reviewing the movie for the whole high school community. Maybe because it revolves around two high school kids? Maybe because it talks about friendship? Or maybe because it just reflects everyone’s love story? Whatever that girl’s reason for reviewing CLTCL, a short-cut named by fans, I give her props. Thanks to her, I am reminded to watch it. Hahahaha because I’ve been delaying watching it. :p teehee

Just in case you don’t know the plot. 🙂

The ordinary 14 years old girl name Nam. she’s unattractive or simple call… the ugly! But she had secretly in love with older guy in grade 10 name Chon, a most popular student in high-school. He’s hot, perfect and generous. That’s make girls in school going crazy about him, including Nam too. But she doesn’t give up easily. She tried do everything to made her pretty good and outstanding in school. Because she hopes him turned around at her just once more time.  – Asian MediaWiki

The main cliché of the in this movie is that, the lead girl is not your ordinary girl – dark-skinned teenager who wears eyeglasses and described as ‘bug-faced’. – Sampayan

The story is really simple. It reminds you of your high school days. You are being transported back to that time when you would try to do everything so that your crush would notice you. I am guilty of doing that. hahahaha I think everyone is. 😀

I miss high school! I miss the “easy life”. Gosh why is high school so much fun? 🙂

Here’s the trailer of the movie, Crazy Thing Called Love.

 

Don’t you miss high school? It’s such a feel good movie. hahaha

