Live curious

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.” Mt. 7:7

I like watching channels like Discovery Channel, National Geographic Channel, Biography Channel and History Channel. There’s always something you would learn after watching their shows. It makes you curious. One of the slogans of NatGeo is Β “Live curious”. And currently, I’m as curious as a cat. I’m trying to do a little research on a lot of things I have watched today. For this day, I have watched Ancient Aliens on History Channel, Decoded also on History Channel and Ghost Lab on Discovery Channel. I am also researching some things on the Da Vinci Code. That topic has fascinated me for the longest time. Ever since the book was released I was and still am curious about how the hell did Dan Brown came to that conclusion about Christ and Mary Magdalene, The Illuminatis, the Merovingian dynasty and everything that is written on his book. I am not doubting my faith. I am still very much faithful to the Catholic Church, but it just makes me really curious. How one person can conclude such things. My faith is still very much intact. Amazing! History, history, history. I am really amazed at how history presents itself to us. If I am not a Communication Arts major, I would probably have become a history major. I find things in history fascinating. Right now, I am still looking for articles and videos which would hopefully suffice myΒ curiosity.

If you want to watch Ancient Aliens, I found a video on YouTube that has the full episode. I’m going to watch them later. πŸ™‚ I’m so happy!!! I’m like a fat kid who found chocolate cake on his bed. πŸ˜€

Brad Meltzer’s Decoded – Confederate Gold (This is the episode I watched)

The first episode of Ghost Lab Season 2. This only the first of four parts.

The Lost Gospels. First of nine parts. I’m gonna watch this later. πŸ™‚

And now, I’m thinking of studying history. hahahaha

I love documentaries about history!!!Β β™₯

2 thoughts on “Live curious

  1. Just don’t lose your faith over something you see on television. Secular media always gets the Catholic Church wrong, whether it’s Dan Brown’s fiction and cospiracy theories, or ‘lost’ gospels being found. IF you hear something you’re not sure of, let’s explore it together. Come see me at rootofjesse2.wordpress.com.

    Catholic forever, yes?

    Like

    1. My faith in Church is still as solid as a rock. I guess, it’s just that curiosity sometimes gets the better out of me. I just want to feed my mind with different things. I’m just really open minded to these kind of subjects.

      Of course, Catholic forever. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

