Day 3: Your views on drugs and alcohol

This is a really hard entry to write. I don’t know what to say… 

I am not a drinker. I rarely drink. I only drink during special occasions, like Christmas, New Year or a friend’s birthday. But I am not the type who would go drinking for no reason at all. I’m very far from being alcoholic.

I don’t find anything wrong with drinking, with alcohol. There is nothing wrong if you take it in moderation. The problem with most people is that they are binging on alcohol. Alcohol is not bad if you drink it once in a while. I remember my dad telling us that his doctor advised him to drink alcohol twice or thrice a month so that his blood wouldn’t get thick. I still don’t exactly what the doctor is talking about, but hey, my dad listened to him and he is far from being alcoholic.

Just type the positive effects of alcohol in Google and you will see a lot of articles there. There is nothing wrong in drinking as long as you know how to control yourself. CONTROL. You should always keep that in mind while your sipping away your favorite alcohol.

Drugs… This is such a sensitive issue, especially after what happened to our 3 kababayans in China. My view on drugs is really short. Don’t use it, never use it and don’t even think of using it. Drugs is bad for you. Even prescription drugs can sometime be bad because obviously you can get to it. Sometimes, you just really need to have self control.

FORGIVE THE DELAYED POST. I GOT TO LAZY TO BLOG, BUT I’M BACK!!! 🙂 ❤

