Day 4: Your views on religion

Everyone is entitled  to their own belief. You cannot force your religion to another person. Just think of this, “Being a good person is relative and no one has the right to judge others for that…believe in what you believe in, realize that the world is bigger than yours and that you cannot change anyone’s beliefs by being close-minded and offending them.” It’s from a fanfic that I’m reading. 

This line is also from the fanfic I’m reading…

…which is more admirable. . . a Christian helping out because they want points to get into Heaven or an atheist helping out, not believing in the rewards of Heaven but for the sake of helping?

I am a Catholic. I was brought up by a family that is Catholic to the core. When I was a kid, my whole family would go to Church every Sunday. I was always told to pray and repent for my sins. I am not a perfect Catholic, but it is really important to me. Yes, I believe in God. I believe that Jesus died on the cross to save us from our sins, but it doesn’t stop me from being open-minded to other religions. I try to be careful and sensitive when religion is the topic of our conversation. If a person doesn’t believe to the things that I believe in, I just let them be. I would not try to convince, brainwash or coerce a person to believe in religion.

Religion is a personal thing. You just need to keep an open mind and accept the differences.

Yes like any other Catholics, I pray every night, I go to Church every Sunday (though I don’t have a perfect attendance) and follow the practices of the Church.

One thought on “Day 4: Your views on religion

Leave a Reply

