Dinner with friends

Even though we’ve changed and we’re all finding our own place in the world, we all know that when the tears fall or the smile spreads across our face, we’ll come to each other because no matter where this crazy world takes us, nothing will ever change so much to the point where we’re not all still friends.

So after a year of not being complete, me and my college friends finally went to dinner last night. I’m super happy that it pushed through, even if one of us wasn’t sure if she could come. But she was there and we were completed again after more than a year. I think the best about being with them is that I can just let go and be myself. They wouldn’t judge for whatever stupid thing I say or if I tell them a not so good happening, they would lighten up the situation and make funny comments. It was nice meeting you Bette! 🙂 I’m so glad we finally met you.

I love my friends because we can talk about almost anything. I’m really thankful that they’re my friends and that we had a chance to bond again. Until next time! I love you guys! I said that many times already before, but I just feel like saying it again. ❤

So here’s what happened…

Our meeting place was the Glorietta food court. Was supposed to watch a movie, but we didn’t want a horror movie and the other good films are already showing. We were there at around 5:30, the good movies started at 5:15… :\

Was walking around Glorietta, when we decided to transfer to Greenbelt. Sat at the first bench we saw because we were all tired and the weather was very humid.

We took pictures first while waiting for Ayka.

While waiting for our friend Ayka

Erika, Bette, Kent, ME, Joie

After resting, we went around again. We can’t decide on where to eat. We were thinking of Pepper Lunch, but there was a line, so NO. Looked at Damaso, but they didn’t want to eat there. I thought there was a Conti’s at Greenbelt 5, so I told them that we should just eat there. But there was no Conti’s. Was supposed to eat Chili’s, but it was super full and there was a line, so NO.

And finally after almost an hour of figuring out where we should eat, we ended up at California Pizza Kitchen.

No pictures of the food though. It was super yummy and I broke my very strict diet (please don’t tell my mom!).

Finally Ayka came just as our orders came.

Picture!!! GAJEK- Gela, Ayka, Joie, Erika, Kent 🙂

Finally! We're complete!!! Erika, ME, Kent, Joie and Ayka

Ayka, Joie and Me paid for our dinner. It’s our treat to them since Ayka was late and she has work already, it was Joie’s birthday last Sept. 1 and I have a new work. 🙂

We’re all super full, so we decided to walk a bit so that the food would go down.

Walked around Greenbelt, then transferred to Glorietta.

While walking around Glorietta... Trying to figure out what should we eat for dessert.

Ate at White Hat for dessert. So many stories, the time is so bitin!

We should do this monthly. Next we should go to High Street naman. 🙂

Truly great friends are hard to find, difficult to leave, and impossible to forget.

