Awkward

I’m super loving this show. I love Jenna!!! This is hilarious. One of the very few series that I can tolerate. Not too much drama, not exaggerated and not too cute.

 Narrated in the first-person voice of Jenna’s blog posts, “Awkward.” captures the humor within the struggles and experiences everyone can relate to from their formative years. The series picks up in the aftermath of the accident as she must deal with a new not-so-fun stigma, while at the same time managing the other daily drama that comes with being a teenager. From a secret relationship with a popular guy, to being undermined by a mean girl, and parents who just don’t get it-Jenna’s misfortune will eventually serve as the catalyst for amazing change, but it’s not without some missteps and mishaps along the way.

A summary of Awkward from Chuvaness:

The plot revolves around 15-year-old Jenna and her schoolmates. She’s not exactly a cheerleader and not exactly an outcast—sort of in the middle of high school’s social ladder.
Though she just about average, you’ll feel so kilig that three boys in school are into her: Matt, the popular jock who only wants to be friends with benefits; Jake, the guy she should be with but doesn’t realize it yet; and Kyle, the creepy stalker in black I would probably fall for, if he didn’t wear black nail polish.

I’ve been promising to watch the series, but I just only watched it now. It’s fun to watch and a good way to end my weekend. I’ve only finished watching up to Episode 4. I needed to stop myself from watching the whole series because I still have work tomorrow. 🙂

Gosh! I wanna watch the whole season, but I must stop myself. Must restrain myself.

Anyway, good night guys! I hope you had a great weekend! Now time to prepare for another week’s battle.

LET’S GO!!!

New week = new battle

Monday blues!!!

