Taking a leap

Sometimes, you just need to risk it all and stop thinking about the consequences that are holding you back.

CR: Tumblr

Go ahead, make your move.

Whatever it is that you want.  a job.  a kiss.  a dream come true.  You always have the power to make the first move.  sure, it’s scary to put yourself out there, without knowing how it will all work out.  

But some moments, some people, some things are just too precious to leave in the hands of time, too important to wait & wait & wait & see if it will happen.  Sometimes, you have to make it happen.  You close your eyes & hold your breath & find the courage, somewhere inside you, to take a leap.

{for anon.} – via TUMBLR

CR: Tumblr

I’m making one of the biggest decisions in my life (not work related). This is something really scary, but I know my faith in God would help me get through it. If I don’t do this now, I know I’ll regret it later and I might not have the opportunity. I hear people say, “You guys are still young, there are still tons of things you can do.” And yes because I’m still young, I know I should grab this opportunity.

So you might be really confused as to what I’m talking about, but until I have done it, I wouldn’t be writing anything about. Okay, I might write about it, but it would be really vague. I wouldn’t “spill the beans” as they say. As I have said earlier, it’s not work related. It has nothing to do with my work. I’m really happy with my work, so I don’t think there’s any reason to leave it or something like that.

Lord, I know You’re going to help me on this one. I know I wouldn’t be this determined if I knew that I wouldn’t be able to do it, but I guess, You have enlightened me. You have helped me make this decision. All throughout this journey, I know You would help me and guide me. Even now, I am thanking You already, for without You, I wouldn’t have come up with this decision.

CR: Tumblr

