20 Questions

(Just saw these 20 questions on my friend’s blog so I thought of doing it)

WHAT’S THE STORY BEHIND YOUR NAME?

So a few months back, I asked my the dad how they chose my name. He told me that they thought their first child would be a boy so they chose the name Alexis. But then *babam!* I turned out to be a female, so they added the name Angela (God’s messenger). I think it was also because my dad’s name starts with letter A, that’s why my name also starts with the letter A.

Because my birthday falls on the feast day of St. Peter & Paul, I should have been named after those saints. Maybe I should have been named Pauline, but I don’t like it. I’m happy with my name.

PHILOSOPHY IN LIFE?

Carpe diem. I do not exist to impress the world. I exist to live my life in a way that will make me happy. Stay passionate. Sometimes, you have to say “fuck it” and just live.

WHAT’S THE FIRST THING YOU DO WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?
Check my phone for the time and for messages.
WHAT’S THE LAST THING YOU DO BEFORE GOING TO SLEEP?
Listen to my iPod and then pray.
DO YOU GO ON DATES WITH YOURSELF?
Sometimes, I honestly don’t like being alone. But of course there are times when I’d rather go to somewhere alone and do soul-searching. 
DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
My handwriting depends on the pen I’m using. If I’m using a nice pen, then my handwriting looks pretty. But if it’s just some pen, then my handwriting would look like a doctor’s prescription. It all depends on the pen (and also the paper where I’m writing) if I would actually like my handwriting.
ALL-TIME FAVORITE BOOK?
ABNKKBSNPLAko by Bob Ong. It’s a simple, humorous book but I learned a lot from it. And also Little Prince. I like reading books with simple story lines, not because I can’t comprehend but there’s something about them that amazes. How a writer can write simply, but they can still entice their audience and also make it an enjoyable read.
IDEALIST OR REALIST?
  
Idealist. 70% idealist, 30% realist. I do try keep my reality in check and be as realistic as possible, though sometimes I couldn’t help it. Reality can be very harsh sometimes so I’d rather live in my ideal world.
WINE OR BEER?
Don’t really like drinking, but if I have to choose, I’d rather choose wine.
WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE TUNES RIGHT NOW?
  
Rihanna’s “Do Yah Thang,” Kickstart by Example and Dirty Vegas’ Little White Doves.
WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO BE IN ANOTHER LIFE?
Th wind. People can hear me whisper through the wind and I want to be as free as the wind. (Hahaha)
HALLOWEEN OR CHRISTMAS?
Christmas, it’s more fun! Though Halloween’s also fun, there is something about Christmas that’s more enjoyable. Maybe it’s the cold breeze and the fact that there are family reunions left and right.
MOUNTAINS OR THE BEACH?
Both, they’re both amazing. I love how calming the sound of the water on the beach and I love the feeling of being on top of a mountain. Makes you feel like you invincible. It’s hard to choose, because I truly enjoy nature.
WHAT SOUND OR NOISE DO YOU LOVE?
The sound of waves hitting the sand. It’s so relaxing!
WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE FAIRY TALE OR CHILDHOOD STORY WHEN YOU WERE A KID?
Beauty and the Beast. Mariang Makiling.
SUNRISE OR SUNSET?
Sunrise. Because it’s the “most peaceful time of day one could have in their lifetime – the dawning of a new day – a new beginning.”
LONG HAND-WRITTEN LETTERS OR FACEBOOK CHAT?
Long hand-written letters, there’s something special about it. It shows how much effort you put into writing that letter.
SODA OR WATER?
Haven’t drank soda for almost five years now, so it’ s got to be water.
IF YOU COULD GO BACK, WHAT WOULD YOU TELL YOUR 16 YEAR OLD SELF?
Enjoy life, let go, do things you haven’t done and be more industrious. There are tons of things I have regretted because I didn’t do it, so if I can talk to my 16 year old self, I’d tell her to go and just do it.
Save money, you never know when you’ll need it.
Be more honest.
IF YOU MEET YOUR 30 YEAR OLD SELF, WHAT WOULD YOU SAY TO HIM AND WHAT ADVICE WOULD YOU ASK FROM HIM?
“How did you survive 20s Are you happier? Have you done the things you want to do?”
