Finding my “Personal Legend”

Reading has been one of my favorite hobby. Through reading, I get transported to this very different world, I get to learn new things and sometimes it even helps me discover myself. It’s sad that I haven’t been able to read good novels for the past few months, not because there aren’t any good novels, but because I’m too preoccupied with work. Almost forgot how wonderful the world of reading is. Aside from work, another reason why I haven’t read lately is that I don’t have new books. Sad! But since books are always an investment and they make me happy, I decided not one but two books earlier. So hooray me!

Please don’t judge me if I say that I’m only reading The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho now. Yes dear readers, I am just reading it now. I suck, I know. And can you believe that I am just reading this now because I saw a line that seemed like an answer to never-ending confusion in life.

When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

This line struck me. Oh heaven’s thank you for letting me read this line, for because of this line I have decided to read The Alchemist. 

I’m halfway through with the book. It has enlightened me and it has helped me realize more what I want to do. And somehow, the book confused me even more. Now I am longing to do what I really want to do, to get out of this and find out what’s really out there for me. I feel like I am missing on a lot of things. I want to explore the world!

In all honesty, what I want right now is an answer on what I’m supposed to do with my life. But I know the answers in life aren’t given in a silver-platter. You have to figure it out for yourself. And somehow this is like contradicting myself. Remember my post the other day? On being a news-writer… I’m sorry, but I’m not totally happy, not totally contented with what I’m doing.

As I have said in my previous blog posts, way before blogging about my job, I said that I was confused. But I did not write what exactly I was confused at, so here it is…I’m confused if I’m really supposed to be a news-writer. There’s this feeling inside me that says that something else is missing.

They said follow your dreams, I want to do that. But I am afraid… Afraid of failing, afraid of disappointing my parents, again, and afraid of not finding what my personal calling is. I’m afraid, but I wish I’d be less coward. I have a strong faith in God and maybe this is just his way of testing me, of leading me into the right path.

The book is making me cry! I guess through this book, I am realizing what I’ve been doing and somehow it helps me realize what actions I need to take.

Pray for me loves! I need enlightenment and I need to find the strength to find what my Personal Legend.

Current reads

There is one great truth on this planet: whoever you are, or whatever it is that you do, when you really want something, it’s because that desire originated in the soul of the universe…. The soul of the world is nourished by people’s happiness.

