The old me

I miss the old me… the one who isn’t afraid of anything. The one who finishes what she has started. The one who always dreams big. I feel like when I entered the “real world,’ that girl was pushed to back and a different me emerged.

I’ve experienced failures back then, but that didn’t stop me from pursuing my goals. I never backed out. Those failures pushed me to do much better. I really don’t know why I lost that attitude. Right now, I’ve become a quitter. If I can’t handle it, I’ll quit. It’s sad to think that I’m not that fiesty anymore. I don’t know if it’s because I’m scared of the future or I just don’t know what to do with my life.

I’ve changed A LOT over the past few years.

I really miss my old self. The one who would keep pushing even if times are hard because she knows good things will come.

I miss the girl who isn’t afraid to dream because she knows she can achieve it and she really works for it. Right now, I’ve just become a dreamer. All talk, no action.

I just wish that that attitude would return. I want to be my old self, less scared and will keep on pushing despite all the sh*t that comes her way.

image

Me and my brother 9 years ago (I think)!

