A letter for my favorite cousin

If there is one person I really trust, it would be my cousin Camille, she’s the same age as me, our birthdays only 17 days apart and basically we’re think alike (we’re on the same wavelength). Whatever I could not tell my friends, I could always tell her. I know she would judge me, but at least I know it is out of concern. She’s the sister I never had, the kababata that supposedly every Filipino kid has. I love her to bits; her honesty, her humor and her concern. Thinking about it now, I’ve actually never cried in front of her because of a bad relationship or because school was hard. She saw me cry when I have a fight my mom or dad or even my brother, but never because of a relationship…not that I have (or had) one.

Hmmm… No this is not another love-sick post! I’m just really thankful for her. She keeps me sane! She always tells me what I need to hear and NOT what I want to her.

I don’t know if she’ll read this, but thank you babe! You’re (super) awesome! I always enjoy spending time with you. If ever you need me, I’ll always be there for you. I love you! 🙂

Camille and I

