Kamenashi Kazuya and Takeru Sato look a lot like each other

Before I became a fan of K-pop, I was actually a fan of J-pop… Fine, not the whole J-pop scene, but just a couple of groups and artists. I also enjoyed watching doramas, especially if there are idols there.

Photo credit: Tumblr
Photo credit: Tumblr

One of my favorite Japanese group is KAT-TUN. Never really became an Arashi fan, except for MatsuJun because of his drama Hana Yori Dango and Gokusen. Anyway… So yes, I’m a fan of KAT-TUN and of course, in every group you have a favorite member. For me, my favorite member is Kamenashi Kazuya or Kame for short. I honestly don’t know why he’s my bias in the group. I mean, Akanishi Jin is much hotter than him and other members sing better than him, but he’s really my favorite member. Haha

Back when KAT-TUN was still composed of six people
Back when KAT-TUN was still composed of six people

When I got into K-pop, I forgot Kame, I forgot Crystal Kay and I forgot J-pop. But lately, I’ve been listening to Japanese songs and I’ve been watching Japanese movies.

Photo credit: Asianewsnet.net
Photo credit: Asianewsnet.net

Last December, Rurouni Kenshin was shown here in the country, but I was not able to watch it. I decided to download the movie and damn, I’m really happy to have downloaded it. The movie’s so good!!! Blood and gore is not really my kind of thing, but I enjoyed the movie, even if I didn’t watch the anime!

Rurouni_Kenshin_(2012_film)_poster

Kenshin is so cute and so reminds me of a J-pop artist! When I first saw the photos (BTS) of the movie, I thought the he was Kame!

Takeru Sato and Kame looks like they were long-lost twin. If you would have told me that they were brothers, I wouldn’t think that you were lying, because they really resemble each other. Their facial structure, their eyes and even their cheekbones are the same! Cutie!!! Hahaha *fan girl mode on*

KENSHIN
Takeru Sato
KAME
Kamenashi Kazuya

Apparently, this is not the first movie of TakeruΒ that I watched, it’s the second. While researching his profile (gotta love Google!), I saw that he was part of the movie adaptation of BECK (The Mongolian Chop Squad). He’s the guy who became the lead singer of the group. It’s a shame that I didn’t get to hear him sing, because the producers decided to just keep the singing part silent while people in the movie were gawking at him. Not cool! I wonder if he sings. Haha

I must watch Ruruoni Kenshin again! I did not fully enjoy watching it because I was watching it on my laptop. I wanna watch it on TV. Hopefully, my brother would help me set up the TV and player. Keeping my fingers and toes crossed.

Before I end this post, let me ask you a question.

Do you see the resemblance between Kame and Takeru Sato? It’s not just me, right?

I see no difference!
I see no difference!
16 thoughts on “Kamenashi Kazuya and Takeru Sato look a lot like each other

  1. Kamenashi Kazuya – He is very talented, and wonderful.
    Japanese singer –songwriter, actor, television personality, producer, radio host and model. Since 2001, co-lead lead vocalist of the popular J-pop group KAT-TUN.
    Кamenashi also established himself as an actor with a highly professional range. Multifaceted actor. He shows professionalism and hard work in everything he does.
    Kamenashi we love you very much and is very respected as a fine actor and magnificent singer.

    Like

  2. Yes I did! I was late in watching Nobuta wo produce and I actually thought it was Takeru who played Shuuji character.

    Like

  3. i just suddenly had this really weird thought…
    doesnt Takeru-kun kinda look like DAITO SHUNSUKE x KAMENASHI KAZUYA?
    or maybe i’m horribly wrong >[]<

    Like

  4. Firstly…i cant believe how ur story and mine match to this extend…. all the way i read what you wrote and i couldnt stop nodding my head…tho i am not that kind of a person who offten nod head..means i was excited
    The like of Kame among KAT TUN amazes me as well…cos he is not the use..kyaaaa kindda looking but its kindda innocent and some one addictive and mysterious to me.. Then i come to know samurai x has a movie..i was the cover and i was like whatt whatt,,, i have to watch,….tho i was lot in kdrama more then year and now i know i have to download…tooked a lot of time downloading cos i jst want to watch in HD and not online cos i know i might need to watch it again and again…. i knew it wasnt kame and it was takeru sato before watching movie as i goggled… n i was even more surprise …i have seen few movie he was in…and i know cos he is bestfrend to Miura Haruma who is my another best/
    Anyway Downloaded the movie..and waited for night to arrive so that i culd watch in silence and with my fan girl moves haha… but couldnt wait and i watched.. not to say repeted alot.. “himura Khenshin dey gojaru yo” ohhhhh died… then after i am total over takeru..first he looks like kame and second he is so sweet…
    i had again to watch….i forced my brother to watch the movie so that i could watch it with him…he was tired and even so i mad him watch..at 12 am night…haha”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. yes you are so right! I’m watching the movie Rurouni Kenshin now and the whole time I thought Takeru is Kame! oh man the similarity is definitely there

    Liked by 1 person

  6. OMG! My life resembles yours (love for J-pop, Kame, and Crystal Kay) before K-pop. The only difference is, I never was a fan of MatsuJun. I like Kame because of “Gokusen 2.”

    Anyway, when news about RuroKen were abuzz, I checked the guy who would be Kenshin, and I was glad it would be Kame…only to find out it was Sato Takeru! I thought, are my eyes playing with me? They really do look alike that they could be brothers!

    I wish Kame and Takeru will have a drama or movie together. That would make me happy. πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. I actually think the same thing !so I Google to see if someone thinks that they do look alike and tadah i saw this post.

    Like

  8. Just watched yamaneko n tokyo bandwagon… Though..he’s takeru sato, I was wrong.. Yeaah they look a lot like each other.. N love them both πŸ˜€
    I did the same what @alie did… Wkkk… Wkkk…

    Like

  9. first saw rurouni and that i saw takeru as the lead star. then saw gokusen and i love the role of odagiri. then saw mr. brain where both are guest stars that is how i started noticing their similarity. and oh my they’re so cool to look at….

    Like

Leave a Reply

