Why doesn’t Kame use social media?!

Image
Photo credit: Tokyohive

There’s this old article I saw on Tokyohive while browsing about Kamenashi Kazuya. The article talks about why Kame doesn’t use social media. It’s a very simple article, no frills, no big words, just the reason(s) why he’s not using social media.

What caught my attention was his statement at the end of the article:

There’s something beautiful about keeping certain aspects of your life hidden. Maybe people and clouds are beautiful because you can’t see everything.

It’s really nice, no? It made me fall in love with Kame even more. I’m not that updated about him or other KAT-TUN members, so it’s nice to read something so, errr, philosophical (hahahahaha) from him!

I must read other J-pop news and I must listen to J-pop songs again!

2 thoughts on “Why doesn’t Kame use social media?!

  1. After a point one does wonder the use social media. Personally, my usage of social media is now limited to my blog and though Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn may have advantages, I find them cumbersome since being cut off from them.

    Like

    1. I do agree with you. Sometimes, being on social media can be really stressful. I’m trying to limit my use of social media, but it’s part of my work so it’s hard to remove myself from it. I applaud you for being to able to resist social media!

      Like

Leave a Reply

