Macaroni Salad, Buffalo Chicken Wrap and Peach Float

Aside from waking up late and going to places, another thing I love the most about weekend is that I can cook whatever I want. Even if a dish would take up to three hours to cook, I wouldn’t mind because I’m not in a hurry. I haven’t been cooking recently — ever since I was the officer-in-charge for our business unit. I’ve been super stressed and I feel kind of lost. I honestly just want this to end.

But let’s not talk about my life story, because that’s not supposed to be the topic of this blog post!

Omnomnomnom

Omnomnomnom

“I want a macaroni salad.”

That’s what my dad has been telling me for a couple of weeks now, but I never got a chance to make one, until today.

I'm getting hungry just looking at this!

I’m getting hungry just looking at this!

“Let’s have burrito for dinner!”

My brother’s line while doing grocery shopping.

I want to eat this now!

I want to eat this now!

“I want a refrigerated cake!”

What I was thinking while browsing the net earlier.

I don’t know how I was able to cook/make all those three in 4 hours, but I actually did. And in between cooking; I was able to watch television, check my social media accounts, boss my brother around and eat dinner. Not bad for a lazy person like me. Hahaha

Macaroni Salad

Macaroni Salad

First, I cooked my dad’s request. I don’t have a recipe for this, so I just scoured through the food sites. But in the end, I didn’t follow any recipe. Haha I just “winged” it.

Buffalo chicken wrap/burito

Buffalo chicken wrap/burrito

I already made this before. You can see the recipe here. This burrito or wrap or whatever you want to call it, is more spicy than the one I made before. I think I put way too much hot sauce, but it actually tasted really good. One buffalo chicken wrap can easily fill your stomach. No need for second helpings, because it’s already packed with carbs and proteins.

Graham refrigerated cake: peach float

Graham refrigerated cake: peach float

After I made this cake, I told my dad that this would just be my birthday cake (my birthday’s this week :D). He just looked at me and said nothing, but me and my brother were laughing. I don’t know what has gotten into me to make this cake. I think this is only the third time I made a refrigerated cake, even if it’s so easy to make. I don’t know how this tastes, because I haven’t tried this. After making this peach float, I just covered it and put it in the chiller. I was super tempted to eat it, but it hasn’t set when I checked it before typing this blog post.

If you’re interested to make your own graham refrigerated cake: peach float, you can check out this link for the recipe.

I think this is a really bad idea; typing a food post in the middle of the night. I can’t wait to eat macaroni salad, the leftover buffalo chicken wrap and my peach float tomorrow.

‘Till my next kitchen (mis)adventure! 🙂

