The art of waiting

It was an emotional roller coaster these past few months. I remember crying almost every night because I felt so upset with myself and I felt like a total failure. I thought that I would never be able to get out of this muck, but after months of prayer and buckets of tears, God has finally answered my prayers. There were times when I almost wanted to give up and there were times when I asked the Lord why I was going through “it.” Even if I questioned His plans for me, I never doubted that He will give me something better at the right time. Yesterday, I cried not because I am feeling frustrated and upset, but because I am overwhelmed by the blessing God has given me. As I’ve told my dad yesterday, this one felt “sweeter” because of all that I’ve been through. Thank you, God!Β 

god God tumblr_lz95u1afiN1qhmhdfo1_500 tumblr_m14tr93qg41qkou6ro1_500

BLOG

Inspiring words that kept me going. πŸ™‚

