Weekends

I work six days a week and I couldn’t be more thankful to have Sunday as a day off. Since I have started working in my current job, I started to appreciate and make my Sundays more productive. Sunday means spending time with the family, cooking lunch and/or dinner for my brother who’s a picky eater, baking whatever I can bake and going to Church.

Meals during Sundays are the best, as this is the only time I can eat lunch and dinner with family, share stories, and for my brother to tease me non-stop. Another thing I like about it is when my brother compliments the food I cook. Hehe

Earlier, I cooked sweet and sour pork. I was trying really hard to imitate how my Nanang  (Grandma) cooks it because this is not your typical Chinese resto sweet and sour. It’s actually pretty simple, but it’s still a hit or miss for me. My brother decided to taste it and ask if it was cooked just like how Nanang does it, I answered yes, but I was personally a bit doubtful. Haha well, apparently it reminded him of our childhood because he said was good! YEY!

In between eating, we usually just lounge at the living area, talk, surf the net and watch Gold Rush. Yes, it’s the show produced by Discovery Channel, where they mine gold in Yukon, Alaska. Dad’s a big fan and rubbing off on me. Seriously, I feel sh*tty whenever I see Parker Schnabel, earning hundreds of thousands of dollar. What the heck am I doing with my life?!

Oh yeah, I bake. Earlier, I baked a really yummy rainbow chip cupcakes. It was given a thumbs up by my brother.

Rainbow Chip Cupcake

Reminds me of Valentine’s day with all the reds!

My weekends have become more productive and I’ve become more domesticated; I don’t know if I should be happy about the domestication. Haha

I don’t know why I decided to blog today, maybe because I have so much to say or I’m just pretty bored. I’m planning to blog everything interesting that has happened over the past few weeks, just so the I can get out of my system. Haha

Anyway, enjoy the remaining hours of the weekend, because tomorrow, it’s back to the daily grind! 🙂

