Chasing dreams and happiness

Work has been stressful lately. Aside from work, my life in general is stressing me out. I have a lot of uncertainties, insecurities, and worries in life. There’s also the pressure to excel.  It’s hard, but somehow I now know how to handle pressure and stress better.

When life gets too overwhelming, I try to take a step back and stop over analyzing things. Then I remember how hard I worked (and cried) before getting here. I remembered those events and people that humbled and me realize how lucky I am. This is not the best, but the events in my life right now are much better than before.

Although I’m in this state, it doesn’t mean my world will stop here. I still have bigger dreams and I’m not giving up on them. I’ll keep on chasing that dream. Even if I don’t fulfill that dream, I will not regret it, because I know I tried. A friend told me before to always believe in myself. Doing that now while crossing my fingers and praying hard for the universe to conspire for me to achieve this dream.

For now, I’m enjoying whatever life throws at me, learn more, and get every experience I possibly can.

pablo

A friend sent me this inspiring Bible verse. Hope this inspires you too.

